• The-year-of-more.png
  • DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for January

    • Share:
    January 09, 2023
    For Immediate Release: Jan. 6, 2023
    DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for January
    DARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for January. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

    Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

    Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.

    The January honorees are:
    ·      Ember Estridge, Bay Road Elementary School
    ·      Debra Byrd, Brockington Elementary School
    ·      Amber Malphus, Carolina Elementary School
    ·      Bert Beasley, Darlington County Institute of Technology
    ·      Kenneth James, Darlington County Intervention School
    ·      Shakia Mitchell-Days, Darlington County Virtual Academy
    ·      Jessica Spurrell, Darlington High School
    ·      Paul Locklear, Darlington Middle School
    ·      Cameron Watkins, Hartsville High School
    ·      Jennifer Dahlia, Hartsville Middle School
    ·      Penelope Angle, J.L. Cain Elementary School
    ·      Timesha Clements, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary School
    ·      Ashley Schoonmaker, Lamar High School
    ·      Rembert Cook, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
    ·      Dustin Moree, North Hartsville Elementary School
    ·      Chasity Grimsley, Pate Elementary School
    ·      Leslie Starling, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
    ·      Hunter Buckner, Southside Early Childhood Center
    ·      Nicole McCary, Spaulding Middle School
    ·      Keriah Evans, St. John’s Elementary School
    ·      Ellen Oldland, Thornwell School for the Arts
    Christopher McKagen
    Communications Manager
    Darlington County School District
    843-601-5836 (mobile)
    843-398-2259 (office)
    Audrey Childers
    audrey.childers@darlington.k12.sc.us, (843) 398-5100